Category Archives: Our Community

This Week 20 August 2017

This Week Saturday 19th August: 5.50pm -6.10pm Confessions, 6.30pm Mass (for the people of the Parish) Sunday 20th August: 9.30am Mass (for the people of the Parish), 11.15am Mass (Anthony & Celia Gillespie Anniversary) 1pm Baptism, 3pm Mass at RBH (Jacqueline Anne Whittaker). Monday 21st  August : 8.30am Adoration, 9am Mass (Bernard Pomfret Anniversary) Tuesday […]

This Week 13 August 2017

This Week Saturday 12th August: 11am Mass (Living & deceased members of the Ladies Guild) 5.50pm – 6.10pm Confessions, 6.30pm Mass (for the people of the Parish). Sunday 13th August: 9.30am Mass (for the people of the Parish) 10.45am Syro Malibar Rite Mass, 1.30pm Baptisms,  3pm Royal Bolton Hospital Mass (Sister Maria Loreto (Ivers) Anniversary) […]

The Transfiguration of the Lord (A) 6th August 2017

Services this week: Saturday 5th August: 5.50pm -6.10pm Confessions, 6.30pm Mass (for the people of the Parish) Saturday 5th August: 5.50pm -6.10pm Confessions, 6.30pm Mass (for the people of the Parish) Sunday 6th August: 9.30am Our Lady of Lourdes (Gary Carney), 11.15am at Our Lady of Lourdes (Catherine McMyler Anniv), 1.00pm Baptism, 3pmMass at Royal […]

17th Sunday in Ordinary Time (A) 30th July 2017

Services this week: Monday 31st July: 8.30am Adoration, 9am Mass Tuesday 1st August: 8.30am Adoration, 9am Mass Wednesday 2nd August: 8.30am Adoration, 9am Mass Thursday 3rd August: 8.30am Adoration, 9am Mass Friday 4th August: 8.30am Adoration, 9am Mass Saturday 5th August: 5.50pm -6.10pm Confessions, 6.30pm Mass. Sunday 6th August: 9.30am Our Lady of Lourdes, 11.15am […]

16th Sunday in Ordinary Time (A) 23rd July 2017

Services this week: Monday 24th July: 8.30am Adoration, 9am Mass (Arnold Wyre-Birthday anniversary) Tuesday 25th July: 8.30am Adoration, 9am Mass (Thanksgiving to Parishioners for prayers). 2pm Baby funeral at Farnworth Cemetery. Wednesday 26th July: 8.30am Adoration, 9am Mass (Kathleen Burke Anniversary), Thursday 27th July: 8.30am Adoration, 9am Mass (Fay Gaffney – S). 1pm Lilian Foxcroft […]

15th Sunday in Ordinary Time (A) 16th July 2017

Services this week: Monday:  17th July 8:30am Adoration, 9:00am Mass (Arnold Were) Tuesday:  18th July 9:00am Mass (Bernard Hulme), Our Lady of Lourdes Year 6 Leavers Mass Wednesday: 19th July 8:30am Adoration, 9:00am Mass at Our Lady of Lourdes (80th Birthday), 11:00am Mass at St. Gregory’s School (Jim Geoghegan) Thursday: 20th July 8:30am Adoration, 9:00am […]

14th Sunday in Ordinary Time (A) 9th July 2017

Services this week: Monday:  10th July 8:30am Adoration, 9:00am Mass (Mary Kenny) Tuesday:  11th July 8:30am Adoration, 9:00am Mass (Jim O’Connell), 2pm Funeral Margaret Kennedy (78) at Crematorium Wednesday: 12th July 9:00am Mass at Our Lady of Lourdes Presentation (Joan McHugh), 11:00am Mass at St. Gregory’s School (Seamus Mullin) Thursday: 13th July 8:30am Adoration, 9:00am […]

4th Sunday of Easter (A) 7th May 2017

Services this week: Monday:  8th May 9:00am Mass Tuesday:  9th May 9:00am Mass.  Sacramental Programme meeting 6:30pm at Our Lady of Lourdes in Parish Centre Wednesday: 10th May 9:00am Eucharistic Service; 10:30am Mass at Farnworth Care Home Thursday: 11th May 9:00am Mass; 12:30pm Funeral Service (not Mass) for Joseph Ryan with cremation 1:30pm at Overdale. […]